Marvel Movie Marathon Kickoff

Everyone has a favorite superhero, right?  From the time you were a kid and started watching cartoons like Teen Titans or The Powerpuff Girls.  Me?  I enjoy a good superhero movie. The action, the drama, our hero triumphant at the end having discovered something crucial about themselves.  It’s a bit of a cliché narrative, but when done right, it’s the kind of plot you can watch 100 times with as many different leads and still have a new experience each time.

Lately, without many opportunities to go out to the movies in a safe way, I have been indulging in streaming more, and it presented a unique opportunity.  The chance to watch all of the Marvel movies again, in chronological order, with minimal distractions.  As a big fan of Marvel movies and heroes, I decided to spend some of my pandemic home-bound time to indulge.

This is my kickoff post to let you know that for the next month (or two or three) there will be a lot of Marvel film reviews coming at you, followed by a comprehensive ranking or all the films in my (biased, sorry) opinion.  In the near future I will also have a life update coming your way, so keep your eyes peeled and ears opened. 

In the meantime, enjoy some of my favorite Marvel gifs to kick off this celebration, along with a few fun facts about the MCU and me.  Happy Marvel Marathon!  I would love to hear your thoughts on movies along the way!

Fun facts:

  • My favorite characters from the original Avengers are Thor and Captain America.
  • My favorite new Avenger is Wanda Maximoff
  • The Disney+ show I was most excited for was Wandavision.
  • Loki is my favorite Marvel Villain to date.
  • I knew Captain America could lift Thor’s Hammer during Age of Ultron.
  • My favorite movies to re-watch are Guardians of the Galaxy, Captain America: The First Avenger, and Thor: Ragnarok
  • I have Funko Pops of Captain America, Thor, Black Widow, and Captain Marvel.
  • I did have to take 1 bathroom break during my Avengers: Endgame theater trip.

All of these images belong to Marvel Studios and Disney.

Leave a comment